top of page


Back row - Jayden Reid, Haldane Nelson, Matthew McMahon, Orren Stephenson, Keirnan Molloy, Glen Wilkins, Paul Ellis

Second row - Wayne King, Leigh Yates, Damian Ross, Chris Matthews, Damien Linton, Michael Freek, Aaron Freeland, Matthew Walsh, Ryan Knowles, Luke Nunn, Brad McGowan, Julian Vallance, Adrian Meyer, Sam Giblett, Gareth Hose, Justin Rumble, Paul O'Neil, Andrew Jones, Shane McCarty

Front row - Justin Simpkin, Ash Barker, Nathan Ryan, Mark Kennedy, Brett Quinlan (Coach), Dru Quinlan (Captain), Adrian King, Ricky Cummins, Juston Power, Stewart Flack, Ian McCall, Craig Jackson

Mascots - Kayde Linton

Scores: Redan 16.11.107 d Sunbury 10.9.69

Best: Mark Kennedy, Jayden Reid, Ryan Knowles, Andrew Jones, Justin Power

Goals: Jayden Reid 4, Justin Rumble 3, Matthew Walsh 2, Ash Barker 2, Mark Kennedy , Glenn Wilkins, Andrew Jones, Paul Ellis, Kieran Molloy

President Ian Cooney completes his 4th term as President. Redan recruit decorated player Glenn Wilkins. Redan’s second Premiership in succession defeating Sunbury by 38 points. Mark Kennedy was best on ground for second year.

In 2003 a wonderful effort by the Past Players’ and Officials’ saw 35 volunteers complete the renovation of a house in Waller Avenue this was a great team effort, the PPAO were able to donate $25,000 towards lights at the City Oval and a loan for $25,000 to erect the lights.

A big thank you to Russell Tweeddale for his generosity in allowing our club to renovate his family home, this was magnificent effort by the Past Players’ & Officials’, and they also conduct the Great Australian Duck Race at Lake Wendouree to raise funds for dialysis unit at the Ballarat Base Hospital.

bottom of page