top of page


3rd Successive Premiership

Back row - Lindsay Powell, Terry McAliece, Trevor Bennett, John Warren, Trevor Cussen, Daryl Chibnall, John Geary

Middle row - Les Aberdeen (Trainer), Val Stewart (Trainer), Ken Nunn, Graeme Gellie, Leigh McKenzie, Michael Brandon, David Jenkins, Hank Van Dolderen (Trainer), Murray Powell (Trainer)

Front row - Tony Quinney, John Burt, Jeff Lillingston, John Northey (Capt. Coach), Peter Merriman (Reserves Coach), Stephen Packham

Absent - Clem Foster, Garry Murnane, Eric Lowe, Laurens Lubeek

Scores: Redan 12.15.85 d North Ballarat 10.12.72

Best: Jeff Lillington, Laurens Lubeek, Graeme Gellie, John Warren, Ken Nunn, David Jenkins

Goals: Ken Nunn 3, John Warren 2, Gary Murnane 2, David Jenkins, Trevor Cussen, Peter Merriman, Stephen Packham, Eric Lowe

Redan were Premiers in the senior section for the third year in succession. Redan's 13 point margin was the largest of its hat-trick of premierships.

The season was plagued by continuous wet weather. BFL pays a dividend of $1,150 to each club.

Redan elects its first lady life member Joyce Hicks and her husband Evan Hicks.

Bingo starts at the Western Oval clubrooms.

bottom of page